For logged in Seated members, there are two types of product notifications that can appear in a banner above your site header: Site expiration and Release notifications.
A banner will appear starting 30 days before your site expiration date. Only Admins can see the expiration banner.
A banner appears weekly and hyperlinks to the latest release notes. Click the X icon to hide the banner until the next release.