Delete custom Classification
- Applies to:
- All versions
- Role required:
- Author
Remove custom Classifications and update residual data.
Delete in the control panel
- Navigate to Site tools > Control panel > System Settings > Classifications.
- Delete the classification:
- Individual classification: Click the x in the classification's row
- An entire list: Click the Delete list button.
Before deleting lists, record all associated classification options. You will need to know the names of the options when removing residual data.
Remove deleted classifications from pages
To remove residual classifications from pages, replace the deleted classification with a new one:
- Navigate to Site tools > Dashboard > Content Tools > Page Classification Manager.
- In the Filters section, select the option you wish to change.

- In the results table, select all pages via the checkbox in the top row.

- In the Change classification to section at the bottom of the page, select the new classification option you want to apply.

- Click Apply changes.
- Confirm to apply changes.
- When you delete a classification list, repeat this process for each option in the list.
